Church Committees

God gave His people a multitude of talents. "Each one should use whatever gift he has received to serve others, faithfully administering God's grace in its various forms.” 1 Peter 4:10
Bethel CRC has a variety of committees through which people can do just that. Click on each committee below to learn more about each one:
Liaison Committee

Tom De Jong, Eric Forseth, Pastor John Lee

Mandate of the Sioux Center Christian Reformed Liaison Committee
Although there are seven Christian Reformed congregations in Sioux Center, we maintain that there is only one Christian Reformed Church. That one church is made up of seven congregations: Amistad, Bethel, Bridge of Hope, Covenant, Faith, First, andLebanon. In order to work together effectively on matters that concern all seven congregations, a Liaison Committee of the congregations meets to coordinate joint projects, discuss mutual concerns, and share visions of ministry.   The committee is made up of three members from each congregation, which includes the pastor, president or vice-president of council, and chairman of the deacons. The committee meets up to three times a year – as the agenda dictates. The meetings are held at the church buildings, alphabetically alternating from congregation to congregation. A secretary is provided by the host church. The chairman rotates: The president of the council or the pastor at whose church building we are meeting is chairman for that meeting.   In order for some items to be discussed at the Liaison Committee it must first go through the local congregation’s council. This matter is then to be phoned in to the host church for the meeting, who prints an agenda and mails three copies to each congregation. The committee has no authority to implement decisions. Every decision made at the Liaison Committee must go back to each council for approval or rejection.   Adopted, April 2007
Click on names to view
Building & Grounds Committee
Christian Education Committee
Communion Committee
Discipleship Committee
Evangelism Committee
Executive Committee
Hospitality Committee
Kitchen Committee
Liaison Committee
Library Committee
Newsletter Committee
Nursery Committee
Pulpit Supply Committee
Stewardship Committee
Technology Committee
Worship Committee
Worship Environment Committee